Available Dogs Special Needs Dogs Donate Now

The GRREAT Board of Directors

President (president@grreat.org):  Barbara Bertsch Boyd

Vice President (vp@grreat.org):  Jennifer Phillippe

Secretary (secretary@grreat.org):  Katie Lenss

Treasurer (treasurer@grreat.org):  Harry Sethna

Adoption Coordinator (adoptions@grreat.org):  Jessie Pickard

Intake and Foster Home Coordinator (intake@grreat.org):  Mary Collings

Medical Coordinator (medical@grreat.org):  Lucinda Twining

Transmittal Coordinator (transmittals@grreat.org):  Carolyn Beyer

Member-at-Large (atlarge@grreat.org):  Scott Daniels

Other GRREAT Points of Contact

Events Coordinator (events@grreat.org): Vacant

Foster Home Finder:  Mary Collings

Education Coordinator (education@grreat.org):  Vacant

Volunteer Coordinator (volunteer@grreat.org):  Dianne Blackwell

Database Administrator (membership@grreat.org):  Judy Bendig

Foster and Medical Assistant: Jane Goldfrank

Microchip Coordinator (microchips@grreat.org):  Jeff Twining

Adoption Application Coordinators:
Virginia, West Virginia and DC (adoptappsva@grreat.org):  Kathi Crouse
Maryland, Pennsylvania and Delaware (adoptappsmd@grreat.org):  Chuck Johnson

Fundraising Coordinator (fundraising@grreat.org):  Vacant

Silent Auction Coordinator (silentauction@grreat.org): Vacant

Merchandise Coordinator (merchandise@grreat.org): Jeff Twining

Transport Coordinator (transport@grreat.org): Vacant

Training Coordinator (training@grreat.org): Billie Beaudette

Newsletter Coordinator (newsletter@grreat.org):  Erin Ledbetter


If you need to give up your dog, or if you would just like more information about rehoming your dog through GRREAT, please contact our Intake Coordinator


For adoption information and an application, click here.  If you have questions about the adoption process or about an adoption application sent by snail mail, please contact our Adoption Coordinator.  (NOTE: adoption applications must be returned via snail mail with original signatures.)


For GRREAT members and volunteers who have changed their email or home addresses, please contact our Database Administrator so we can keep you apprised of upcoming events in your area.


If you live outside our service area and want to find the nearest Golden Retriever Rescue, click on GCRA-NRC Nationwide List of Golden Rescues.  This site has the most complete list of rescues.


For any other communications with GRREAT, please call our voice mail for the quickest response.  Since GRREAT does not maintain an office, we have a Voice Mail system to facilitate communications with our members and the public.  Please listen closely to the directions so your message gets directly to the correct staff volunteer.  The number is: 703-620-6593

Our snail-mail address is:

GRREAT, Inc.
PO Box 190
Merrifield, VA 22116

Please DO NOT send adoption applications to this address–it will only slow the process down.  Here’s the address for applications.

Share